National Center for Combustion Research and Development

Indian Institute Of Technology Madras & Indian Institute of Sciences, Bangalore
Awards and Recognition


Smiley face Prof. S. R. Chakravarthy, Department of Aerospace Engineering on being conferred the ‘DRDO Academy Excellence Award’ for 2016 He had earlier received the same award in 2009.The current award is for his contributions to laser diagnostics in gas turbine combustion and to the establishment of the Centre of Propulsion Technology.

Smiley face Dr. R. Vinu, Department of Chemical Engineering on winning the INSA Medal for Young Scientists (2018).

Smiley face Prof. A. Ramesh, Department of Mechanical Engineering, has been being conferred the ‘Lifetime Achievement Award’ by the Society of Automotive Engineers India (SAEINDIA) Southern Section.

Smiley face Dr. R. Vinu, Department of Chemical Engineering has been chosen for the ‘Amar Dye Chem Award’ for Excellence in Research and Development by the Indian Institute of Chemical Engineers (IIChE).

Featured People
Dr Renganathan T

Assistant Professor, Dept of Chemical Engg., IITM

Dr Sreenivas Jayanti


Featured Projects
Featured Facilities